11 Water Street, Spencerville • (613)-658-5885
Visit the last remaining mill on the South Nation River and discover how the Spencerville Mill adapted from a flour and gristmill serving the community’s needs to a feed mill serving local farmers and feed stores throughout southeastern Ontario. The saw mill was built on this site in 1812, by Peleg Spencer. The current stone structure was erected in 1864 by Robert Fairbairn.
Approximate Visit Time: 1 hour